Top of page

Concerts From the Library of Congress 2012-2013 Season Preview Podcast, “American Voices”

Share this post:

Join Anne McLean, Loras Schissel and Nicholas Brown of the Music Division as they discuss some of the highlights from the 2012-2013 concert season. They are joined by Chloe Veltman, a junior fellow at the Library of Congress and host of VoiceBox, a weekly public radio and podcast series.

Audio used by permission of:

COPLAND “Appalachian Spring” – World Premiere Performance, Library of Congress

ADAMS “Son of Chamber Symphony” – International Contemporary Ensemble/Hendon Music/Boosey & Hawkes

TRADITIONAL “Lay Me Low” – Joel Frederiksen/Harmonia Mundi

HERBERT “Petite Valse” – William Hicks, piano and Jerry Grossman, cello

GUTHRIE “The Gypsy Davy” – American Folklife Center, Library of Congress

Please note that this audio podcast has been removed in compliance with the Library’s streaming agreement with the various parties that authorized use of audio clips. An archival copy remains part of the Library’s on-site audio collections.

Comments (2)

  1. Your podcast would seem to be very interesting. Unfortunately, it is not playable on an iPad. Is there an audio-only version?

Add a Comment

This blog is governed by the general rules of respectful civil discourse. You are fully responsible for everything that you post. The content of all comments is released into the public domain unless clearly stated otherwise. The Library of Congress does not control the content posted. Nevertheless, the Library of Congress may monitor any user-generated content as it chooses and reserves the right to remove content for any reason whatever, without consent. Gratuitous links to sites are viewed as spam and may result in removed comments. We further reserve the right, in our sole discretion, to remove a user's privilege to post content on the Library site. Read our Comment and Posting Policy.

Required fields are indicated with an * asterisk.